Depression

addikeatts
1 min readDec 18, 2020

--

I am 14 years old. Depression isn't sadness at least to me. Depression is the disappearance of all emotions. I used to cry, I used to be happy, I used to be afraid. |Key word used| What is the date? February 3rd is the day when the U.S. called a Public Health Emergency. The day where this hole in me formed. I am 14 years old

Depression can be overrated. The hardest part is when you can never figure out the reasons the self diagnosed or professionally diagnosed people claim they suffer from depression. But hear me out depression isn’t just a one night stand that heals overnight. It takes away nights of sleep, it affects friendships, and it weighs you down in every way possible. If you asked me how I would describe depression, I would describe it like this. In a world full of colors your gray. I am 14 years old.

|Sorry short story , got to go study for finals|

--

--